Skip to content ↓

Academy Leadership Key Contacts

Academy Leadership Key Contacts

Head of Year/Quality of Education Leads

L Gray Quality of Education Lead - Year 7 lgray@basildonacademies.org.uk
M Ogden Quality of Education Lead Year 8 & Year 9 mogden@basildonacademies.org.uk

SEND Leadership

T Smith SENCO tsmith@basildonacademies.org.uk
L Allen Deputy SENCO lallen@basildonacademies.org.uk

Lower Academy Curriculum Leaders

K Mallinder Head of Faculty: Key Stage 3 EBACC kmallinder@basildonacademies.org.uk
P Botha Key Stage 3 Maths Leader pbotha@basildonacademies.org.uk
G Marley Key Stage 3 Science Leader gmarley@basildonacademies.org.uk
S Ricks Key Stage 3 English Leader sricks@basildonacademies.org.uk
K.Cowan Key Stage 3 Humanities Leader kcowan@basildonacademies.org.uk
P Stavrinides Key Stage 3 Catering Leader pstavrinides@basildonacademies.org.uk
L Gray Sporting Excellence Leader & Sports Studies Leader lgray@basildonacademies.org.uk
I Forecast Key Stage 3 Design & Technology Leader iforecast@basildonacademies.org.uk
G Stoddard Key Stage 3 Music, Performing & Creative Arts Leader gstoddard@basildonacademies.org.uk
D Middleton Languages Leader & EAL Co-ordinator dmiddleton@basildonacademies.org.uk
T Saranrajh Numeracy Leader tsaranrajh@basildonacademies.org.uk
S Forecast Reading Leader sforecast@basildonacademies.org.uk
B Barnard RSHE Leader bbarnard@basildonacademies.org.uk
M Ogden Out of Hours Learning & Tutoring mogden@basildonacademies.org.uk
J Mizon Careers & Enrichment Leader jmizon@basildonacademies.org.uk

Senior Leadership Team

L Sherman Headteacher
V Oddy Director of Standards
E Cahill Deputy Headteacher
Z Spencer Assistant Headteacher
T Smith Assistant Headteacher & SENCO
S Peake Senior Student Development Leader 
R Joseph Senior Student Development Leader 
P Beaumont Data Manager
K Young Assistant Director of Operations 

Executive Leadership Team

G Smith CEO - The Basildon Academies Trust
A Gurney Trust School Improvement Leader
T Darker Chief Finance & Operations Officer